Starting a war between 50 Cent and Ja Rule.

A tale of inspiration and resilience.

Things are tough out there at the moment.

I’ve been hit up by a lot of people lately, both junior and senior, looking for work, advice, or even just a vent.

I’m not sure I have any more of an idea than anyone else does, but I try to help where I can.

After surviving 2 years of a pandemic, all we got was a brief respite before being sent into a looming recession. It’s pretty fucking brutal.

This business requires inspiration and resilience in equal measure. Two resources that can be difficult to extract on command.

Some chats I’ve had lately reminded me of an article I wrote for Gabberish a few years ago, that I figured I’d share here.

In this job, we always find ourselves starting with nothing. No matter the titles, or awards, or salaries, every day we end up back in the same place. The nothingness of a blank page.

So if you feel like you have nothing right now, don’t stress, it’s somewhere you’ve been many times before.

And you can, and you will, turn that something into nothing.

Who knows, you might even start a war between 50 Cent and Ja Rule.

Link to the article below:

Reply

or to participate.